6

August 13, 2007 at 4:57 am Leave a comment

Aviary 
Giving me confidence in my surroundings,
I’d seen a Blue Jay at night,
in a tree and a nest.
I’d seen a bat once,
during daylight,
huddled and hiding,
attached to a landing.
And I thought of an ocean,
it never mattered which one,
and the water clung to the basins,
pulled by a Moon, but never leaving it’s home.
And I’d seen people, of course,
and how they walked and moved;
how they leaped for the stars
starting with their feet firmly on the ground.
And I knew of a pilot,
commanding our own birds of the skies,
and how he landed at his destination
to sleep in a bed
in a building on foundation.
I’ve dreamt of floating,
of weightlessness and soaring,
but I always knew my home
was on solid ground.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

5 7

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

