4

August 13, 2007 at 4:53 am Leave a comment

Inane

There was something eating at me,
after I’d eaten quite a bit,
and I swam to the shore so I could throw up
on a tree stump that also held my weight.
I learned my lesson that day
and swore to never swim on a alcohol filled stomach
at least until the next time I forgot.
I was in shorts, not a bathing suit,
and the water had that clear taste to it,
like water suddenly has a taste sometimes
and the entire thing tastes clean but wrong.
I thought about all the times I pissed in a pool
or the few times I was sea sick,
and how water is always clean,
like it goes through a huge purifier
right before we see it,
through some process that we never see.
I guess that’s an inane thought,
but there is something to be said there.
I’m just not the one to say it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

3 5

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

