been a while since I rapped ya

January 3, 2007 at 3:05 am 2 comments

The Moot Hours

From my perch I do not need a clock,
the evolving sounds of the streets below
tell me when the day is starting.
And the hours of the middle of the night,
like those hours in the middle of the day,
are a wash, merely the hours between
a start and an end – and those,
being the only hours we truly need,
are marked by the roar or silence
in the streets below me.
And if I drew these blinds,
the golden light
would not tell me if it were dying
or birthing, and the moment would be moot.
These hours have been trying,
taxing on me like weight on a bridge,
dipping me down,
but not enough to notice with eyes.

Below, I trace a car with my ears,
from the lower numbers to the higher,
as it lashes out against the quiet
like an accidental revolutionary.
Someone is angry down there,
and without enough time to discuss
or ponder or develop new ideas
for this very new situation,
and simple “honk” works,
and rarely does a sound have a meaning,
let alone so many of them,
but it means that there are people
going to one place or another,
vigourously.
And this only happens during those starting
and ending hours,
and so I do not need a clock
to know what time it is.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Irony in that

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. who to lose weight  |  July 26, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    Metabolic price is an incredibly very first strategy along with diet is the following strategy.

    Reply
  • 2. what is low carb  |  July 27, 2013 at 11:06 pm

    You can make use of flax meal, almond meal, soy powder, and so on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

