A New Series

December 7, 2006 at 4:51 am Leave a comment

I’m going to start writing a series called “Ghost” or something else when I get a better title. I’ll put them up as I write them.

Ghost 1

Delivered to me like on a platter.
with a white napkin in one hand
and the platter in the other,
and she is a ghost, I can see that now.
For beyond her is what I see,
that she is not opaque.
I’m at wit’s end
when she appears,
like a manikin doll
that’s got pain behind it’s sly smile.
And she is the ghost,
because her veins are readily available,
and there’s nothing more to this.

She is the ghost that appeared to me,
predicted in a dream
and still silent,
still nameless with recognition.
And the ghost that appeared to me was her,
but for how long I have,
I do not know if she will be a ghost much more.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

About that weekend From The Bad Plus

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

